The Book That Got All The Wheels Turning


As I’ve mentioned in the past, I first became interested in psychology by analyzing dreams (post coming soon). Everything changed once I got my hands on a copy of Malcolm Gladwell‘s Blink.

Gladwell is not a psychologist, but he is the best at explaining complicated concepts and drawing links between psychology, economics, fashion and much more.

Blink is all about the snap judgments we all subconsciously make. How can an expert tell a piece of art is fake within seconds of viewing it? How is racism processed in our minds? Can we trust our gut instincts? All these questions are not only answered but linked together by Gladwell.

Anyone who is even remotely interested in psychology (especially social psych) will not be able to put this book down. Gladwell outlines many of the most interesting studies ever conducted and really shows how it all applies to everyday life.

 

About thepsychconvert

I have a few passions and a hundred hobbies. I often wish there was more time in the day.
This entry was posted in Books, Social Psych and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Book That Got All The Wheels Turning

  1. Hanna Wilbur says:

    Hm… than what does my dream tell me? I wrote (one of) my dream on my blog.

  2. Hanna Wilbur says:

    I read the link about Blink. I guess I’m also thinking to have a copy for myself…

  3. Hey! I’ll try to analyze your dream as soon as I finish some school work.

Leave a Reply

